Deleting a Product

Deleting a Product

As you add products to your database, of course you will need to delete some too. You will probably want to delete the our 2 examples anyway (white shirt and leather bag).

We have deliberately 'hidden' the delete option behind a three dot icon. This is because deleting an item that has previously been sold will remove it entirely from the database and all previous sales reports - so it is often more advisable to change the visibility of the product to Permanently Unavailable (it will remain in the sales reports for previous months/years)

Deleting an item that has previously been sold will remove it entirely from the database and all previous sales reports

Deleting a Product

  1. Navigate to the chosen product page
  2. Scroll down to the Visibility tab
  3. If the product has child variants (e.g. Size S, M, L), you should click Edit against each and delete those first. If you delete the parent, it will be very difficult to find the child products to delete afterwards
  4. Click the 3 dots on the far right side
  5. Choose Delete
  6. Note the warning and continue as required